The EAHN Organisation

The EAHN is administered by an executive committee and governed by the EAHN council. The executive committee consists of four elected officers, five committee chairs, and a part time administrative team. The council convenes once a year at the Annual EAHN Business Meeting, where any member has the right to attend and to vote. The business meeting venue rotates, and has convened in Paris (founding meeting), Berlin, Delft, Ankara, Bologna, London, Delft/Rotterdam, Bratislava, with planned meetings in Haifa/Jerusalem and in Pamplona.

Membership is open to both individuals and institutions.

The EAHN maintains a permanent office at the Institut für Geschichte und Theorie der Architektur at ETH Zurich (previously located at TU Delft, 2006- 2013).

Current Officers (2016)

President: Hilde Heynen (Leuven, Belgium)

Vice-President: Mark Crinson (London, UK)

Second Vice-President:

Treasurer: Ruth Hanisch (Dortmund, Germany)

Secretary: Merlijn Hurx (Utrecht, Netherlands)

Committee Chairpersons:

Biennial Conference, Dublin 2016:  Kathleen James-Chakraborty (Dublin Ireland)

Themed Conference, Belgrade 2015:  Ljiljana Blagojević (Belgrade, Serbia)

Funding:  Maristella Casciato, Bologna

Publications:  Maarten Delbeke, Ghent

Journal Ranking:  Javier Martinez, Pamplona

Tours:  Daniel Walser, Chur

Office (from January 2014)

Katia Frey and Eliana Perotti, Institut für Geschichte und Theorie der Architektur, ETH Zurich.

Send general & membership enquiries to

Web Team

Web Editor (General Content) – Josephine Kane, UK

Web Editor (Interest Groups & Social Media) – Anne Hultzsch, UK

Web Editor (Membership & Registration) – Danielle Willkens, US

News Correspondents

Send news & events listings to

Elizabeth Merrill, Germany

Giorgio Ponzo, UK

George Themistokleous, UK

Honorary Members

The Network awards Honorary Memberships, which acknowledge contribution to the EAHN.

Nancy Stieber (2014)

Susan Klaiber (2014)


President: Alona Nitzan-Shiftan (Haifa, Israel)

Vice-President: Hilde Heynen (Leuven, Belgium)


President: Adrian Forty (London, United Kingdom)

Vice-President: Maru Hvattum (Oslo, Norway)

Treasurer: Ruth Hanish (Dortmund, Germany)

Secretary: Merlijn Hurx (Utrecht, The Netherlands)



President: Adrian Forty, (London, United Kingdom)

Vice-president: Maru Hvattum (Oslo, Norway)

Treasurer: Tom Avermaete (Delft, The Netherlands)

Secretary: Maarten Delbeke, (Ghent/Leiden, Belgium/The Netherlands)



President: Christine Mengin (Paris, France)

Vice-president: Rob Dettingmeijer (Utrecht, The Netherlands)

Treasurer: Carmen Popescu (Paris, France)



President: Christine Mengin (Paris, France)

Vice-president: Rob Dettingmeijer (Utrecht, The Netherlands)

Treasurer: Carmen Popescu (Paris, France)

Secretary: Alice Thomine (Paris, France)

Elvan Altan Ergut, Turkey

Andrew Ballantyne, UK

Cana Bisel, Turkey

Jan Kenneth Birksted, UK/France

Maristella Casciato,Italy

Jorge Correia, Portugal

Davide Deriu, Italy/UK

Rob Dettingmeijer, The Netherlands

Murray Fraser, UK

Reto Geiser, Switzerland/US

Lex Hermans, The Netherlands

Hilde Heynen, Belgium

Josephine Kane, UK

Zeynep Kezer, Turkey/UK

Susan Klaiber, US/Switzerland

Ilknur Kolay, Turkey

Javier Martinez, Spain

Jose Medina, Spain

Christine Mengin, France

Daniel Milette, Canada

Jan Molema, The Netherlands

Dietrich Neumann, Germany/US

Ivan Nevzgodin, Russia/The Netherlands

Alona Nitzan-Shiftan, Israel

Carmen Popescu, Romania/France

Giulia Sebregondi, Italy


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2017 EAHN Participating Members Area

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?